Chris Hsiung and Kristy DaltonGolden Post Awards – Honoring Government Social Media

The 2019 “Golden Post Awards” is the fifth annual award program exclusively designed to honor outstanding use of social media by local and state government agencies in the U.S.

Check back for the 2019 Golden Post Awards Timeline

Contest Open: TBA
Entry Deadline: TBA
Finalists Announced: TBA
Winners Named: GSMCON2019 Awards Ceremony (time TBA).

Attendance at GSMCON isn’t required for finalists. Winners will be presented with awards at the event, so try to register if you can! If you can’t attend, your agency will receive the trophy or plaque in the mail. 

Nominations will be accepted by agencies and citizens and our panel of judges will select finalists. Winners will be announced at GSMCON and will be presented with trophies and plaques. Questions about the Golden Post Award program? Please contact us at or call Mai Linh Johnson at (888) 803-9401. 

Check back for the Rules & Eligibility. 


  • Best Use of Humor on Social Media
  • Social Media Strategy in Solving Crime
  • Social Media Crisis Communications
  • Best Use of Crowdsourcing
  • Government Social Media Policy
  • Outstanding Social Media Results

2018 Winners
2018 Finalists

2017 Golden Post Awards Archive
2016 Golden Post Awards Archive
2015 Golden Post Awards Archive